People don't usually put the words 'nice' and 'politician' in the same sentence. They should because many politicians are indeed very nice people. Just like in the wider population, there is a fair share of nasty ones too, but in my experience most politicians are much more normal and nice than they are ever given credit for. 

I don't know all 650 MPs so I cannot pretend that the 25 MPs listed here really are the actual nicest MPs in the Commons - but in my experience these all have one thing in common - they are liked across party boundaries. Some of them have political enemies in their own parties but even their enemies would concede their 'niceness'. 

The fact that an MP isn't on this list doesn't mean they are nasty. I also haven't included many of my closest political friends, but let's just for once celebrate these MPs for doing their jobs and remaining human beings. It's not always easy in the pressure cooker of party politics, especially at the moment.

I'm not going to give an analysis of my choices. I'll leave them to speak for themselves. So, in no particular order...

Tracey Brabin (Labour, Batley & Spen)

Tracey Brabin

Layla Moran (LibDem, Oxford West & Abingdon)

Layla Moran

Stephen Doughty (Lab, Cardiff North & Penarth)

Stephen Doughty

Dominic Grieve (Con, Beaconsfield)

Dominic Grieve

Liz Kendall (Lab, Leicester West)

Liz Kendall

Margot James (Con, Stourbridge)

Margot James

Caroline Flint (Lab, Don Valley)
Caroline Flint
Stephen Gethins (SNP, North East Fife)
Stephen Gethins
Tracey Crouch (Con, Chatham & Aylesford)

Tracey Crouch

Greg Clark (Con, Tunbridge Wells)
Greg Clark
Jess Phillips (Lab, Birmingham Yardley)

Jess Phillips

Keith Simpson (Con, Broadland)

Keith Simpson

Robert Halfon (Con, Harlow)

Robert Halfon

David Lidington (Con, Aylesbury)David Lidington
Wes Streeting (Lab, Ilford North)

Wes Streeting

James Brokenshire (Con, Old Bexley & Sidcup)

James Brokenshire

Alistair Burt (Con, North East Bedfordshire)

Alistair Burt

Alison McGovern (Lab, Wirrall South)

Alison McGovern

Nicky Morgan (Con, Loughborough)

Nicky Morgan

Tom Tugendhat (Con, Tonbridge  Malling)

Tom Tugendhat

Jonathan Reynolds (Lab, Stalybridge & Hyde)

Jonathan Reynolds

Hilary Benn (Lab, Leeds Central)

Hilary Benn

John Glen (Con, Salisbury)

John Glen

Harriett Baldwin (Con, West Worcestershire)

Harriett Baldwin

Anneliese Dodds (Lab, Oxford East)

Anneliese Dodds